Mentor List

UF Undergraduate Research Mentors List for MCB 4905

The instructors/faculty members on this list have supported Microbiology majors in their labs in the past.

Please click here to the UF Directory.

 

Department of Microbiology and Cell Science Faculty Members:  
De Crecy-Lagard, Valerie Microbiology and Cell Science, Principles of Microbiology 392-9416 vcrecy@ufl.edu
Foster, Jamie Microbiology and Cell Science, Kennedy Space Center, Astrobiology 321-861-2900 jfoster@ufl.edu
Gonzalez, Claudio Microbiology and Cell Science, Genetics Institute, Principles of Microbiology 273-8088 cfgonzalez@ufl.edu
Gurley, William Microbiology and Cell Science, Molecular Genetics 392-1568 wgurley@ufl.edu
Ingram, Lonnie Microbiology and Cell Science 392-8176 ingram@ufl.edu
Johnson, Howard Microbiology and Cell Science 846-0968 johnsonh@ufl.edu
Kang, Byung-Ho Microbiology and Cell Science, Eukaryotic Cell Structure 846-0952 bkang@ufl.edu
Keyhani, Nemat Microbiology and Cell Science, Genetics of Microorganism 392-2488 keyhani@ufl.edu
Kima, Peter Microbiology and Cell Science, Parasitology 392-0384 pkima@ufl.edu
Kolaczkowski, Bryan Microbiology and Cell Science, Computational Biology 392-5925 bryank@ufl.edu
Larkin, Joe Microbiology and Cell Science, Immunology 392-0384 larkin@ufl.edu
Lorca, Graciela Microbiology and Cell Science Genetics Institute 273-8090 glorca@ufl.edu
Maupin-Furlow, Julie Microbiology and Cell Science, Prokaryotic Cell Structure 392-4095 jmaupin@ufl.edu
Mou, Zhonglin Microbiology and Cell Science, Eukaryotic Cell Structure 392-0116 zhlmou@ufl.edu
Nicholson, Wayne Microbiology and Cell Science Kennedy Space Center, Astrobiology 321-861-3497 wln@ufl.edu
Oli, Monika Microbiology and Cell Science, Microbiology Labs 392-8434 moli@ufl.edu
Preston, James Microbiology and Cell Science Kennedy Space Center, 392-5923 preston@ufl.edu
Rice, Kelly Microbiology and Cell Science, Advanced Lab, Molecular Microbiology 392 – 5922 kcrice@ufl.edu
Romeo, Tony Microbiology and Cell Science, Bacterial physiology and regulation 392-2400 tromeo@ufl.edu
Shanmugam, K.T. Microbiology and Cell Science, Microbial Genetics Lab 392-2489 shan@ufl.edu
Triplett, Eric Microbiology and Cell Science, Genomic Sequencing 392-5430 ewt@ufl.edu
Wang, Nian Microbiology and Cell Science Lake Alfred, Fl 863-956-1151 nianwang@ufl.edu
Faculty Members – Other UF Departments:
Agbandje-McKenna, Mavis Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 392-5694
mckenna@ufl.edu
Allen, Charles Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 392-3366
calleu@biochem.med.ufl.edu
Allred, David Infectious Disease & Pathology 392-2239
allredd@vetmed.ufl.edu
Anderson, Kevin Anatomy and Neurobiology 392-4700 Ext. 3858
kanders@ufbi.ufl.edu
Angerhofer, Alex Chemistry 846-3281
mailto:alex@chem.ufl.edu
Antonelli, Patrick Otolaryngology 392-4461
antonpj@ent.ufl.edu
Aris, John Anatomy & Cell Biology 392-1873
johnaris@ufl.edu
Atkinson, Mark Pathobiology 392-0048
atkinson@ufl.edu
Aukhil, Ikramuddin Dentistry 846-1262
iaukhil@dental.ufl.edu
Baer, Charles Biology 392-3550
cbaer@ufl.edu
Barbet, Anthony Infectious Diseases and Pathology 392-4700 Ext 5819
babet@ufl.edu
Baker, Henry Molecular Genetics 392-0680
hvbaker@ufl.edu
Bauer, Russell Clinical and Health, Physiology 265-0680  Ext. 46855
rbauer@hp.ufl.edu
Benner, Steven Chemistry 392-7773
benner@chem.ufl.edu
Berceli Scott Medicine-Surgery 376-1611 Ext. 6470
scott.berceli@surgery.ufl.edu
Bennett, Richard Shands Cancer Center 273-8333
bennettr@ufscc.ufl.edu
Bhattacharyya, Indraneel Oral Surgery 392-2505
ibhattacharyya@dental.ufl.edu
Bitton, Gabriel Environmental Engineering 392-4409
gbitton@ufl.edu
Blackband, Steven Neuroscience 846-2854
sblackba@ufl.edu
Bloom, David Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 392-8520
dbloom@mgm.ufl.edu
Bloom, Linda Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 392-8708
lblool@ufl.edu
Borum, Peggy Food Science & Human Nutrition 392-8951
prb@ufl.edu
Bowes, George Botany 392-1891
gbowes@botany.ufl.edu
Brady, L. Jeannine Oral Biology 846-0785
jbrady@dental.ufl.edu
Briggs, Richard Nuclear and Radiological Engineering 265-0293
rbriggs@ufl.edu
Brown, Daniel R. Mycoplasmology and Mucosal Immunity 392-4700 Ext. 3975
brownd@mail.vetmed.ufl.edu
Brown, Kevin Biochemistry 273-5458
kdbrown1@ufl.edu
Brown, Mary Mycoplasmology and Mucosal Immunity 392-4700
mbbrown@nervm.nerdc.ufl.edu
Brown, Thomas Oral Biology 846-0780
tbrown@ufl.edu
Brusko, Todd Pathology 682-706
tbrusko@pathology.ufl.edu
Bubb, Michael College of Medicine 376-1611 Ext. 6966
bubbmr@medicine.ufl.edu
Burne, Robert Oral Biology 392-4370
rburne@dental.ufl.edu
Cain, Brian Biochemistry/Molecular Biology 392-6473
bcain@ufl.edu
Campbell-Thompson,Martha Pathology, Immunology 392-8893
thompmc@pathology.ufl.edu
Cha, Seunghee Dentistry/Oral Biology 273-6687
scha@dental.ufl.edu
Chan, Edward  Oral Biology 392-6190
echan@ufl.edu
Chang, Lung-Ji Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 2738949
lchang@mgm.ufl.edu
Chase, Christine Horticultural Science 392-1928 Ext. 316
ctdc@mail.ifas.ufl.ed
Chen, Sixue Biology 273-8330
schen@ufl.edu
Chourey, Prem Plant Pathology 392-2806 Ext. 345
pschourey@ifas.ufl.edu
Clare-Salzler, Michael Pathology, Immunology 392-9885
salzler@ufl.edu
Clark, Dave Environmental Horticulture 392-1831 Ext. 370
geranium@ufl.edu
Cohn, Martin Biology/Zoology 273-8099
cohn@zoo.ufl.edu
Cohen, Robert Biochemistry 392-4050
rjcohen@college.med.ufl.edu
Condit, Richard Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 293-9523
condit@ufl.edu
Correll, Melanie Agricultural and Biological Engineering 392-1864 Ext. 209
correllm@ufl.edu
Culp, David Oral Biology 273-8853
dculp@dental.ufl.edu
D’Costa, Susan Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 273-7513
ihssd@ufl.edu
Dame, John Infectious Diseases and Pathology 392-4700 Ext. 5837
damej@mail.vetmed.ufl.edu
Darnell, Rebecca Horticulture Sciences 392-4711 Ext. 224
rld@ufl.edu
Dawson, William Ophthalmology 392-2841
wdawson@eye1.eye.ufl.edu
Dennis, Donn Anesthesiology 392-0042
ddennis@ufl.edu
Denslow, Nancy Center for Biotechnology 392-9665
denslow@biotech.ufl.edu
Derendorf, Hartmut Pharmaceutics 846-2726
hartmut@cop.health.ufl.edu
Dilcher, David Botany 392-6560
dilcher@flmnh.ufl.edu
Dodd, Stephen Exercise and Sport Science 392-9575 Ext. 1342
sdodd@hhp.ufl.edu
Driscoll, Daniel Pediatrics 392-3041
drsiscdj@peds.ufl.edu
Dunn, Ben Biochemistry & Molecular Biology 392-3362
bdunn@ufl.edu
Dunn, William Cell Biology 392-1872
dunn@ufl.edu
Edison, Arthur Biochemistry & Molecular Biology 392-4535
art@ascaris.health.ufl.edu
Ellis, Tamir Pathology 392-0048
tamir@ufl.edu
Evans, David Zoology 392-1489
devans@zoo.ufl.edu
Fanucci, Gail Chemistry 392-2345
fanucci@chem.ufl.edu
Ferl, Robert Horticulture Science 392-1928
robferl@ufl.edu
Fillingim, R. Dental 273-5963
rfillingim@ufl.edu
Fletcher, Bradley Pharmacology and Therapeutics 392-8558
bsf@college.med.ufl.edu
Notterpec, Lucia Neuroscience 294-0030
notterp@mbi.ufl.edu
Flotte, Terry Pediatric 846-2739
flotter@peds.ufl.edu
Folta, Kevin Horticulture Science 273-4812
kfolta@ifas.ufl.edu
Frost, Susan Biochemistry & Molecular Biology 392-3207
sfrost@ufl.edu
Gallo, Maria Agronomy 392-1811 Ext. 206
mgm@ufl.edu
Ghaffari, Giti College of Medicine 392-2974
ghaffari@pathology@ufl.edu
Gillooly, James Biology 392-2743
gillooly@ufl.edu
Golubovskaya, Vita Surgery 273-8074
golubui@surgery.ufl.edu
Goodenow, Maureen Pathology, Immunology, Laboratory Medicine 273-8288
goodenow@ufl.edu
Grahampole, John Pediatrics 392-5633
grahajr@peds.ufl.edu
Grant, Maria Medicine 392-2612
grantma@medicine.ufl.edu
Greiner, Ellis Veterinary Medicine 392-4700 Ext. 5861
greiner@mail.vetmed.ufl.edu
Grieshaber, Nicole Dentistry 846-0766
ngrisha@mac.com
Grieshaber, Scott Oral Biology 846-0275
sgriesha@ufl.edu
Grimaudo, Nicholas Dentistry 273-5847
grimaudo@dental.ufl.edu
Gulig, Paul Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 392-0050
gulig@ufl.edu
Gumz, Michelle Nephrology, Hypertension, and Renal Transplantation 273-6887
michelle.gumz@medicine@ufl.edu
Guy. Charles Environmental Horticulture 392-1831 ext. 222
clguy@ufl.edu
Handfield, Martin Oral Biology 392-4370
mhand@ufl.edu
Hardt, Nancy Pathobiology/Immunology 265-0238
hardt@pathology.ufl.edu
Harfe, Brian MGM-COM 273-8078
bharfe@mgm.ufl.edu
Haskell-Luevano, Carrie Medicine 846-2722
chaskell@ufl.edu
Hausenblas, Heather Applied Physiology and Kinesiology 392-0580 ext. 1292
heatherh@hhp.ufl.edu
Hawkins, Irvin Radiology 265-0291
hawkinsd@xray.ufl.edu
Heilman Kenneth Neurology 273-5550
heilman@neurology.ufl.edu
Henderson, George Endocrinology 392-2321
hendegn@medicine.ufl.edu
Hiebert, Ernest Plant Pathology 392-7246
eh@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu
Hillman, Jeffrey Oral Biology 846-0792
jhillman@dental.ufl.edu
Hintenlang, David Nuclear & Radiological Engineering 392-1401 ext. 311
dhinten@ufl.edu
Hoh, Brain Neurosurgery 273-9000
brian.hoh@neurosurgery.ufl.edu
Holliday, L.Shannon Orthodontics 273-5689
sholliday@dental.ufl.edu
Hsu, Stephen Medicine 273-7603
stephen.hus@medicine.ufl.edu
Hughes, Jeffrey Pharmaceutics 846-2725
hughes@cop.ufl.edu
Ishov, Alexander Anatomy and Cell Biology  Cancer Center 273-8202
ishov@ufl.edu
Jin, Shouguang Molecular Genetics 392-4544
Private
Johnson, Calvin Pathobiology 392-4700 Ext. 3938
johnsonC@mail.vetmed.ufl.edu
Katovich, Michael Pharmacodynamics 392-3292
katovich@ufl.edu
Kaushal, Shalesh Ophthalmology 392-2841
skaushal@ufl.edu
Kem, William Pharmacology & Theraputics 392-0669
kem@pharmacology.ufl.edu
Kesavalu, Lakshmyya Oral Biology, Periodentology 273-6500
kesavalu@dental.ufl.edu
Kilberg, Michael Biochemistry 392-2711
mkilberg@ufl.edu
Knutson, Mitchell Food Science and Human Nutrition 392-1991 x 204
mknutson@ufl.edu
Kitajima, Kaoru Botany 392-4234
kitajima@botany.ufl.edu
Klee, Harry Horticulture Science 392-8249
hjklee@ufl.edu
Kristinsson, Hordur Food Science and Nutrition 392-1991 Ext. 500
HGKristinsson@mail.ifas.ufl.edu
Krotova, Karina Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine 376-1611 ext. 6797
krotoky@medicine.ufl.edu
Kurenova, Elena College of Medicine 272-8187
kurenev@ufl.edu
Laipis, Phil Biochemistry 392-6870
plaipis@ufl.edu
Lamont, Richard Oral Biology 273-8861
rlamont@dental.ufl.edu
Lawrence, Pauline Entomology 392-1901
pol@mail.ifas.ufl.edu
Leeuwenburgh, Christiaan Aging & Geriatric Research 273-5735
cleeuwen@aging.ufl.edu
Leonard, Christiana Neuroscience 3924518
Leonard@ufbi.ufl.edu
Lewin, Alfred Molecular Genetics & Microbiology 392-0676
lewin@ufl.edu
Liao, Daiqing Anatomy and Cell Biology 273-8188
dliao@ufl.edu
Lu, Jianrong Biochemistry 273-8200
jrlu@ufl.edu
Lucas, Alexandra Medicine 392-0092
alexandra.lucas@medicine.ufl.edu
Mack, Michelle Botany 846-2510
mamalls@ufl.edu
Mai, Volker Emerging Pathogens Institute
Mandel, Ronald Neuroscience 294-0446
rmandel@ufbi.ufl.edu
Maruniak, James Entomology, Virology 273-3960
marun@ufl.edu
May, W. Stratford Shands Cancer Center 273-8010
smay@ufl.edu
McGuire, Peter Instruction 392-6853
pmcguire@biochem.med.ufl.edu
McKenna, Mavis Medicine 846-2001
mckenna@ufl.edu
McSorley, Robert Entomology/Nematology 392-1901 Ext. 137
rmcs@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu
Mergia, Ayalew   Pathobiology 392-4700
mergia@mail.vetmed.ufl.edu
Meyer, Edwin Pharmacology 392-6364
meyerlab@grove.ufl.edu
Moldawer, Lyle Surgery 265-0494
moldawer@surgery.ufl.edu
Moreb, Jan Hematology 392-3000
morebjs@medicine.ufl.edu
Morel, Laurence Pathology and Immunology 392-3790
morel@pathology.ulf.edu
Morgan, Drake Psychiatry 273-5732
drakem@psychiatry.ufl.edu
Moyer, Richard Molecular Genetics 392-7077
rmoyer@ufl.edu
Moyer, Sue Molecular Genetics 392-3131
smoyer@mgm.ufl.edu
Muir, Dave Pediatrics 392-0312
muirb@ufbi.ufl.edu
Neu, Josef Pediatrics 392-3020
neu@peds.ufl.edu
Nick, Harry Biochemistry 392-3303
hnick@ufbi.ufl.edu
Notterpek, Lucia Neuroscience 392-6641
notterp@mbi.ufl.edu
O’Brien, Thomas Biochemistry 392-6878
brien@ufl.edu
Oh, S. Paul Medicine 392-8197
ohp@phys.med.ufl.edu
Oppenheimer, David Botany/Biology 273-0121
oppenhe@ufl.edu
Ostrov, David Pathology, Immunology 273-8166
Ostroda@pathology.ufl.edu
Ozaki, C. Keith Surgery 376-1611 Ext. 6470
ozaki@surgery.ufl.edu
Paulay, Gary Assoc. Curator or Malacology 392-1721 Ext. 476
paulay@ufl.edu
Peck, Ammon Pathology/Immunology/Oral Biology 392-3045
peck@pathology.ufl.edu
Percival, Susan Food Science & Human Nutrition 392-1991
ssp@gnv.ifas.ufl.edu
Perlstein, William Health Psychology 265-0680
wmp@grove.ufl.edu
Phelps, Steven Zoology 392-2696
phelps@zoo.ufl.edu
Polston, Jane Plant Pathology 392-3631 ext. 341
jep@ufl.edu
Peck Ammon Oral Biology 273-886
peck@pathology.ufl.edu
Progulske-Fox, Ann Oral Biology 846-0770
apfox@dental.ufl.edu
Purich, Daniel Biochemistry 392-9410
dlpurich@biochem.med.ufl.edu
Pullammanappallil, Pratap Microbiology 392-1864 Ext. 203
pcpratap@ufl.edu
Rand, Kenneth Pathology 392-5621
rand@pathology.ufl.edu
Raizada, Mohan Physiology 392-9285
mraizada@ufl.edu
Reddy, Vijay Medicine 392-7346
vreddy@ufl.edu
Reed, Jill Verlander Medicine/Nephrology 846-0760
jill.verlander@medicine.ufl.edu
Reier, Paul Neuroscience, COM 392-8696
reier@mbi.ufl.edu
Reisman, David Midicine/Cancer 273-6000
dnreisman@ufl.edu
Riley, Joseph Community Dentistry 273-5966
jriley@dental.ufl.edu
Rodrick, Gary Food Science & Human Nutrition 392-1991 Ext. 310
gerodrick@ifas.ufl.edu
Rodrigue, James Clinical Psychology 265-0680 Ext. 77109
jrodrigu@hp.ufl.edu
Roth, Jeff Pediatrics 376-1611 Ext. 6277
jeffroth@ufl.edu
Roux, Kyle Medicine/Anatomy and Cell Biology 273-8318
kroux@ufl.edu
Salzler, Michael Pathology 392-9885
salzler@ufl.edu
Samuelson, Don Opthamology- Veterinary Medicine 294-4454
samulsond@ufl.edu
Satoh., Minoru Medicine 273-7888
satohm@medicine.ufl.edu
Sautin, Yuri Medicine 392-3677
sautiyy@medicine.ufl.edu
Schanze, Kirk Chemistry 392-9133
kschanze@chem.ufl.edu
Schultz, Gregory OB/GYN Pediatrics 273-7560
schultz@obgyn.ufl.edu
Schuster, Sheldon Center for Biotechnology 392-8408
schuster@biotech.ufl.edu
Scott, Edward Molcular Genetics and Microbiology 846-1149
escott@ufl.edu
Settles, Mark Horticultural Sciences 392-7571
settles@ufl.edu
Shaddox, Luciana Periodontology 273-8368
lshaddox@dental.ufl.edu
Shafi, Nadeem Pediatrics 273-7740
nishafi@peds.ufl.edu
Shoemaker, David Entomology 374-5942
dshoemak@ufl.edu
Shiverick, Kathleen Pharmacology 392-3545
kshiveri@pharmacology.ufl.edu
Skimming, Jeffrey Pediatric Cardiology 392-6425
skimmjw@peds.ufl.edu
Slayton, William Pediatrics 392-0214
slaytonwb@peds.ufl.edu
Snyder, Richard Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 392-8459
rsnyder@cerhb.ufl.edu
Sobel, Eric Medicine Rumetology 392-8600
sobeles@medicine.ufl.edu
Soltis, Doug Botany 273-1963
dsoltis@botany.ufl.edu
Southwick Frederick Infectious Disease 392-4058
southfs@medmac.ufl.edu
Staud, Roland Medicine/Chronic Pain Research 265-8901
ronald.staud@medicine.ufl.edu
Steindler, Dennis Neurobiology 294-0074
steindler@mbi.ufl.edu
Stewart, Jon Chemistry 846-0743
jds2@chem.ufl.edu
St. Mary, Colette Zoology 392-1636
stmary@zoo.ufl.edu
Stacpoole, Peter Medicine 392-2321
peter.stacpoole@medicine.ufl.edu
Streit, Wolfgang Neuroscience 392-3910
streit@mbi.ufl.edu
Sugrue, Stephen Anatomy & Cell Biology 273-847
sugrue@anatomy.med.ufl.edu
Sullivan, Sean Pharmacy 846-2427
sullivan@cop.ufl.edu
Sumners, Colin Physiology and Functioinal Genomics 392-4485
csumners@ufl.edu
Swaminathan, Sankar Medicine 846-1071
sswamina@ufl.edu
Swanson, Maurice Molecular Genetics 392-3082
mswanson@ufl.edu
Talathi, Sachin Pediatics 273-2167
talathi@ufl.edu
Teplitski, Max Soil and Water Science 273-8189
maxtep@ufl.edu
Terada, Naohiro Pathology 392-2696
terada@pathology.ufl.edu
Thompson, Floyd Neuroscience 392-4099 or 294-0033
thompson@ufbi.ufl.edu
Tornaletti, Silvia Anatomy and Cell Biology 273-8935
sylviat@ufl.edu
Tseng, Yiider Chemical Engineering 392-0862
ytseng@che.ufl.edu
Turner, Glenn Prostohodontics 273-6930
gturner@dental.ufl.edu
Valentine, John F. Medicine 392-2877
valenjf@medicine.ufl.edu
Vallejos, C. Eduardo Horticultural Science 392-1928 ext. 321
vallejos@ufl.edu
Vierck, Charles Neuroscience 392-6555
vierck@mbi.ufl.edu
Vlasak, Richard Orthopedics 392-4251
rick@ortho.ufl.edu
Walker, Don Brain Neuroscience 392-4219
dwalker@ufbi.ufl.edu
Walker, Clay Oral Biology 846-0767
walkerc1@ufl.edu
Wallace, Margaret Molecular Genetics & Microbiology 392-3055
peggyw@ufl.edu
Wasserfall, Clive Pathology 392-9677
clive@ufl.edu
Webb, Susan Entomology 392-1901 Ext. 158
sewe@ufl.edu
White, Keith Psychology Department 392-0601
kdwhite@ufl.edu
Wohlgemuth, Stephanie Aging and Geriatric Research 273-5136
swohlgemuth@aging.ufl.edu
Wolff, Ronald Zoology 392-1298
rgwolff@zoo.ufl.edu
Wong, Fong Prosthodontics 273-6918
fwong@dental.ufl.edu
Wood, Charles Physiology 392-4488
woodc@ufl.edu
Wu, Lizi Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 273-8205
lzwu@ufl.edu
Wynne, Clive Psychology 273-2175
wynne@ufl.edu
Yamamoto, Janet Pathology 392-4700 Ext. 3945
YamamotoJ@mail.vetmed.ufl.edu
Yang, Mingli Department of Medicine/Cancer Center 273-8172
miyang@ufl.edu
Yang, Thomas Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 392-6472
yang@cmg.health.ufl.edu
Yezierski, R.P. Orthodontics 392-4081
ryezierski@dental.ufl.edu
Zharikov, Sergey Medicine 379-7446
szhari@hotmail.com
Zolotukhin, Sergei Molecular Genetics 392-5136
sergi@ufl.edu
Zhou, Lei Cancer Center 846-1145
leizhou@ufl.edu
Zucali, James Medicine 392-1991
ZucalJR@medicine.ufl.edu